Moving

Quote-life-is-like-riding-a-bicycle  Today I kept moving. Even in my stillness I kept moving. Even in the silence I kept moving. I spent my day in quiet contemplative thought, except for the conversation with God in the shower and the brief phone call from a friend breaking the loud silence.

The movie I went to see last night, played over and over in my mind with all of its messages. God was talking and I was listening. I have paid attention to the constant incoming messages that have interrupted my thoughts during the day. Messages from friends checking in to see how I am doing, messages making plans for weekend get togethers or mid week coffee, promises of hikes in the beautiful Fall sunshine, all have reminded me that life is moving.

My thoughts have been all over the place today but for that I am so very grateful because it means I am still on that bicycle. I’m riding slowly and steadily but I’m still moving.

Leave a Reply

