Spring Forward

77aba14289c2bbefd0151ce7a18412c1    Changing the clocks twice a year never fails to annoy me. Why can’t things just stay the same? At least in the Fall when we gain an extra hour it feels good, but losing one in the spring just makes me grumpy. There is still snow on the ground and I’m tired of it! I want Spring to arrive NOW, as I am so done with you Winter!

My trip home in a few days time will, however, bring spring forward for me as the bulbs in my parents garden are in bloom. Meanwhile here in Canada, snow still blankets the soil and grass and I’m still having to ‘bundle up’ when venturing outside. I’m looking forward to feeling the sun shining on my face again and the warmth back in my body. It’s been a long, hard, cold winter.

Spring is actually my favourite time of year. The new growth and promise of what’s to come. Kind of ironic really, considering it’s echoing my life right now. Yep it’s been a long, hard, cold winter and I’m more than ready for that new growth. Springing forward, in more ways than one.

Leave a comment